Royal Port Moresby Golf Club

challenging stroke play format

Monthly Medal

Monthly Medal

Get ready for an exhilarating golfing showdown at the Royal Port Moresby Golf Club as they host the highly anticipated Monthly Medal competition, featuring the challenging stroke play format. Proudly sponsored by Ela Motors, this event promises to be a test of precision and skill, where golfers strive for their best scores on every hole. With lush fairways and scenic views setting the stage, players from near and far will gather to battle it out for glory. Ela Motors' generous sponsorship ensures that the Monthly Medal remains a coveted fixture on the club's calendar, offering golfers a chance to compete at the highest level and showcase their talents. It's a day of intense competition, camaraderie, and the pursuit of excellence on the golf course.

Results 2024

YearMens Grade Ladies Grade
2024 A B C A B
Dec 2023 Robert Weber Jarred Giaut Jack Kariko Aidah Haladei Laisani Vunibola
Jan George Danny Tsukasa Kugo Robert Kaiwai Ruth Dean Jenny Chow
Feb Ling Ling Gregory Ume Warren Bobin Lama Monagi Jenny Chow
Mar Alain Bossougou David Kombra Jacky Loh Margaret Lavaki Amay Wei
Apr Tay Tay Jonathan Hamblin William Nen Carol Schultz Nancy Ono
May Chris Tyson Wayne Honeysett (play off) Shekinah Ling (play off)

Results 2023

Ela Motors Medal of Medals Winner 2023
Awards Name H/C Results
Mens Robert Weber 9 80/71 Nett
Ladies Amay Wei 34 101/67 Nett

Dec 22Lawrence TangAnthony ToscanoRobert LamondAidah HaladeiAmay Wei
JanuaryAlasdair HinchcliffePeter StoddartKB KimRuth DeanGracy Warren
FebruaryLen PiantaDavid TouaKyuman ChoiLaka TouaAmay Wei
MarchRoger NGYoung Jo ParkFrank BouragaMargaret LavakiLourdes Lambo
AprilNick CoyleAaron KimJoshua MokRuth DeanMegan Gangloff
MayRobert WeberGregory UmeTuong WongOlive KiuShekinah Ling
June*Leonard TanNanadai AsigauLuke LiriaLaka TouaRowena Ling
JulyDavid TinaiGokul NaiduEmmanuel AsigauOlive KiuMegan Gangloff
AugustJamie BrazierNeville GabrielBrent St HillLaka TouaSandrine Rous
SeptemberJamie BrazierRobert WeberAndrew PotterRuth DeanAidah Haladei
OctoberRobert WeberPoh LeeTony ZhengWari WinchcombeCherish Morrisey
NovemberJames VoonSudhir GuruRichard NicollsToka CholaiNancy Warren


The Royal Port Moresby Golf Club

© 2024, All rights reserved


Website by R.WEBER